A Disappointing Call

I had another telephone call today from my local mental health NHS funded team Think Action. I have a great deal of respect for what they are trying to achieve with limited resources, but I found myself feeling a bit let down.

I have haOld Phone Isolatedd to refer myself back to the GP because my anxiety and panic attacks have been increasing over the past few months. The GP told me that in the first instance, I had to speak to Think Action to see what they could offer me.

In the past, the limit on CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) has been six sessions. I have found that this hasn’t been enough to help me deal with the problems I was facing. Unfortunately, this was the case again this time around.

On the plus side, they told me that I may be able to get access to a consultant if they feel there is a need. Hopefully they will decide that I do need to see someone.

In the meantime, I will continue to use my blog to help, inform and offload my thoughts.

 

Leave a Reply

