8 things not to say to someone with an anxiety disorder | Metro News

This article is so near the truth for me, I can relate to all of the things. In a calm, anxiety free moment, I can clearly rationalise everything people say, however, this calm time only makes up about 30% of my day if i’m lucky.

The rest of the day, I am trying to get things done so I can empty my head of all the things I have to do. Someone once said I should write down what I need to do so I can get them out of my head. I did try this, but my memory is so bad, I forgot where I left the piece of paper.

On a bad day, just trying to do anything is a battle of wills between me and my shadow.

via 8 things not to say to someone with an anxiety disorder | Metro News.

Leave a Reply

