MWC 2016: Ubuntu shows off a hybrid handset – BBC News

I know technology isn’t usually my posts, but I thought I would mention a new version of the Linux OS Ubuntu which works on mobile phones.

They have been developing a new OS for tablets and mobiles that will make integration with the PC version easy. Similar in a way that Apple connect their products.

I have to say I have always been a Windows man, only because it has been the OS of choice everywhere I have worked. I must say though that Ubuntu and other Linux distros are fast becoming better in my opinion.

I couldn’t get a handle on it when I first tried Linux a few years ago, but the newer versions are slick and packed with great features.

I would say that if you are thinking about trying linux, something like Ubuntu or Mint might be your best choices at first.

via MWC 2016: Ubuntu shows off a hybrid handset – BBC News.

Leave a Reply

