Busy, Busy, Busy

This weekend is a very busy one for me and the family. Today, we went to see my mum for an early Mother’s Day as we are helping at a children’s club tomorrow. Mum seemed very upbeat today and looked a lot better than the last time I saw her. This is a positive for me as I had imagined her to look more frail.

After a great day today, we are helping out at a children’s club tomorrow from 12pm until 4pm. It will be very hectic but a lot of fun I think. There is usually a movie, food and games. The kids usually love it so time should fly by.

My shadow has been very subdued today which I have been very pleased about. Normally when I go to see someone who is ill, my anxiety goes to DEFCON 1!. I hope tomorrow will be as productive even if I haven’t managed to tweet or blog as much as I like.

I hope everyone has had a good day and a nice Mother’s Day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

