I am Breaking Out the Yoga and Skipping Coffee

For anyone that has read my previous post: I am Breaking Out the Lycra and Starting Yoga!  on Anxiety United, you will know that I have been trying yoga to see if it will calm the effects of my anxiety.

Alongside this, I have also decided that I need to cut down on my caffeine intake. This is something that I have seen other anxiety sufferers get a lot of benefit from, so I thought i would give it a try.

I coffee-cup-bowl-with-grains-imageshave to say that on the whole, it has been a very positive experience. I have been cutting down the caffeine for the last two days and I have found that my anxiety has calmed down drastically. Where as before, I would have been very anxious by about 4pm, I have been anxiety free for the last two days. I have not had a single fleeting twinge or anxious feeling.

Of course, I am waiting to see if this lasts, but it is a very encouraging result. I have been drinking three cups of filter coffee just in the morning, then tea the rest of the day. For the last two days, I have switched to instant and only had one cup in the morning.

It might not seem like a big change, but I have been trying to avoid the withdrawal headaches that are common when you suddenly stop.

2000px-Lotus_position.svg

My yoga has also been a help, although I have not been able to do any exercising today. It doesn’t seemed to have caused any problems, but I will keep doing it as it will tone me up and keep me fit.

I will be doing more on this as time goes on, so keep your eyes open for those.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am Breaking Out the Yoga and Skipping Coffee

Leave a Reply

