Sponsored Minecraft Marathon!

Today my daughter and I had a chat about my mum (her nanny) who recently died from cancer. She wanted to do something for her nanny that would help others.

We decided that we would do a sponsored event to raise money for the hospice that she spent her final days in. They were so lovely to her and to us, that we wanted to say thank you in a way that would help.

Having a joint problem meant that my daughter couldn’t do the usual sponsored run or walk, so we decided on another task. My daughter loves Minecraft to an almost unfathomable level. She would easily play it all the time if we let her, so I thought we should for charity.

We have decided to do a sponsored Minecraft marathon on 12th November 2016 in aid of the Wisdom Hospice in Medway.

I have set up a Just Giving page for people to sponsor us so we can raise as much as possible for them.

Leave a Reply

