#16 Frost and Egg Nog Lattes

sunlight_trees_shade-wallpaper-10758368-01

This time of years brings good and bad feelings for me. On the one hand, I love the frosty fresh mornings like we had today. The type of morning when you can feel your lungs being frozen solid just from breathing.

It also brings that perennial delight that is the Starbucks Egg Nog Latte. I think I go on a bit about the marvellous concoctions that they create, but it is my only guilty pleasure.

Unfortunately, there are also downsides for me which I am sure I have touched on before. Germs, bugs, viruses, plagues, anything of that nature immediately rings alarm bells in my mind.

There is no rational thought behind it, but then if it was rational, then it wouldn’t be a problem.

In a cruel twist, although the seasons are technically the same length, the winter months seem to take twice as long to pass for me.

Leave a Reply

