My Favorite YouTube Channels – [1] The Great War

I watch a lot of YouTube, mainly because I have a 10 year old daughter that loves Minecraft and all things associated with it.

But, occasionally, I get to watch a few of my own things, and I thought why not spread the love and recommend a few channels that I enjoy.

There are a few, and I don’t have them in any particular order, but I am starting with a channel called The Great War

It deals with the issues in World War One in an imaginative and unique way. They produce a weekly episode in which they tell you about what happened the corresponding week during the first world war.

I love all things history, and I like the way they give you all the facts in nice easy, digestible pieces. They also have other episodes where they concentrate in a particular individual or event during the war.

They are currently up to week 124 (as of writing) so there is plenty of content for the history buff. I have been an avid watcher since the beginning, and it will be a shame when they get to the end of this amazing journey.

Leave a Reply

