VerifiedCBD Anti-Anxiety Oil Review

FontCandy (3)

I received this product to trial and review; all opinions and thoughts are my own.

As you may know from reading my blog, I have been suffering from Generalised Anxiety Disorder or GAD and Emetophobia for most of my life. Although I have had moments of low anxiety in that time, I have predominantly had panic attacks most days. I had always resisted taking anything to help my anxiety until a few years ago when I started taking Clomipramine. Although it did help with my symptoms, it has side effects such as weight gain, and memory loss which I didn’t like.

What is CBD Oil?

I had heard about the benefits of CBD oil for some time during my writing research, and I have also read many personal accounts from other anxiety sufferers about how it has helped them. For those that don’t know, CBD is Cannabidiol

and is one of 113 known cannabinoids found in cannabis. However, unlike THC or tetrahydrocannabinol, it doesn’t have any of the mind-altering effects.

I was asked by VerifiedCBD to try their spray oil which is designed to help with anxiety and stress, because of my own problems with anxiety. I was intrigued to find out if all the stories I had heard were true, I also wanted to find a way to control my anxiety without the side effects traditional medicine has.

I decided to give it a try, and I was sent a bottle by the company to try. I have always had a fear of trying new things, especially supplements because of the fear they will make me sick. Even though this fear was still there, I was determined to try the oil, so I took the plunge.

First Impressions

I wasn’t sure what I was expecting, but it was fine, I did as directed on the bottle and sprayed six times under my tongue. The taste is like sour apple, which isn’t bad and a lot better than other supplements. I held the liquid under my tongue for a few seconds, 20180514_194234.jpgthen swallowed. The CBD oil can take between 10 minutes and 2 hours to take effect, and I must say, there were no side effects at all. I didn’t feel a thing, except a little calmer than I have of late.

A Few Days Later

I had been taking the CBD oil twice a day as directed and hadn’t had any anxious moments at all, which is a little unusual for me. I didn’t want to put my hopes in the oil in case it didn’t work, but all the signs were that it was. I then had two tests that came along, one was picking up dog poop in our garden, and the other picking up cat sick from the carpet. Both of these usually start off my anxiety, and sometimes I have had to stop halfway through. However, this time I did both without even thinking about it. It wasn’t until my wife asked me how I felt that I realised I was totally fine.

Another Test

This morning was another test, my daughter hurt her ankle, so we needed to go to the hospital. It is a place that always fills me with panic because of the germs and other diseases that usually congregate there. To my surprise, I managed to go in with my wife and daughter and sit in the waiting room with no anxious feelings. There was also someone there with a sick bowl which would usually be an immediate red flag to me, but I dealt with it totally fine. It was the first time that I can remember where I haven’t felt anxious in a hospital.

My Conclusion

I wasn’t sure at first whether this CBD oil from VerifiedCBD would work, mainly because so many other things haven’t. However, I was surprised at how effective it seems to be for me. I’m not expecting never to have another panic attack or anxious feeling again, but, if this product can continue to help me as it has so far, then this will be a major change for me.

If you want to try it yourself, you can check out the VerifiedCBD website for more information.

Leave a comment