Musical Reflections #11 – Anything But Lonely

7e68ed4c8b7981adb8f307943b5d27c6

I have always had a love of the musical theater, and I have been lucky enough to see a few musicals over the years. Although my favourite musical of all time is Les Misérables, my Musical Reflection song this time is from a musical I haven’t seen – Aspects of Love.

I used to have a cassette tape with many Andrew Lloyd Webber songs on it, and one of them was ‘Anything But Lonely.’ It was immediately one of my favourites because it had great lyrics and an amazing musical score that built as the song went on.

The video is a little grainy unfortunately, but it was the best I could find. I chose the Sarah Brightman version over the Marti Webb version because Sarah Brightman gives it such power and performance. (Sorry to any Marti Webb fans)

Leave a comment